ParaNormalRomance.org

REVIEW

"Space opera in the tradition of Star Trek and Star Wars,"

The coalition-Triad war is over and now the former enemies are allies against the Illithians who want to rule the universe. Former coalition captain Tasha "Sass" Sebastian commands the spaceship Vaxxar, second in power to Triad Admiral Kel-Paten, who is part human and part cyborg. Sass doesn't know it but Kel-Paten, who isn't supposed to have any feelings, is in love with her.

Pirate Jace Serafino, a renegade telepath, is beamed aboard the Vaxxar when his ship is destroyed in a space war. He is a wanted man in the alliance because he was coerced into working as an undercover agent for them in their war against the Illithians but disappeared before he could deliver anything really useful to them. Jace has let himself become caught by his enemies because he has knowledge of a plot by the Illithians to conquer by stealth what they could not take by force. Now he has to convince his most deadly enemy the Admiral that he is telling the truth and he needs Sass's help to do it. Then they must try to stop the intrigue before they are killed because both Sass and her admiral are marked for assassination.

COMMAND PERFORMANCE is a space opera in the tradition of Star Trek and Star Wars, complete with romantic heroes, dashing rogues, evil aliens and adorable space pets called furzels. The protagonists of this novel are well drawn and easily engage reader interest and empathy even as the plot races at hyperspeed. Linnea Sinclair raises the bar of excellence in science fiction romance several notches.

Harriet Klausner

Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted May 10, 2002

SUMMARY

RECIPE FOR AN INTERGALACTIC GOOD TIME:

Take one unorthodox space fleet captain, whose well-earned nickname is Sass, and her side-kick CMO, Doc Eden Fynn. Add evil aliens, a secret mission and a pinch of Jace Serafino, a very sexy pirate who knows more than he's telling. He just can't remember what it is he knows. Drop in a dose of Admiral Branden Kel-Paten, a handsome, lovesick half-human cyborg, who's also Sass's Commanding Officer. Mix well. Sprinkle liberally with trouble, toss through a time warp. Add two stowaway furzels and more evil aliens for spice. Heat and stand back. Anything could happen. Just about everything does.

COMMAND PERFORMANCE. Is this anyway to run a universe? Captain Tasha Sebastian's about to find out...

THIS BOOK IS ALSO AVAILABLE IN EBOOK FORMAT

 

Command Performance
(Command #1)
by Linnea Sinclair

Novel Books, Inc.
April 1, 2002
ISBN #1591050898
EAN #9781591050896
224 pages
Trade Size
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Linnea Sinclair

Rebels and Lovers
Hope's Folly
Shades of Dark
The Down Home Zombie Blues
Games of Command
An Accidental Goddess
Gabriel's Ghost
Finders Keepers
Wintertide
Dreamquest
Destiny's Game
Command Performance
Finders Keepers
Finders Keepers


EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction