"Great vamire romance"

Lady Sarah Ashton loves her estate Clershing and would do just about anything to keep it. However, her solicitor informs Sarah that Julien Davinoff has disputed ownership of the property. Sarah is unable to produce the original deed to Clershing and no other proof has surfaced to prove she owns the estate.

Desperate Sarah confronts Julien, who surprises himself by feeling empathy towards her. This is astonishing because Julian is a vampire and has felt nothing but tedium for what seems as if forever. As Julien and Sarah become acquainted and begin to fall in love, her friend Corina makes it clear she wants him and will do whatever it takes including abduction to attain her desire.

Fans of vampire romances will enjoy Susan Squires' supernatural historical tale starring two strong lead characters. Julien is a brooding hunk while Sarah is a caring individual who gains not only the vampire's admiration but also that of the reader. Though Corina makes a poor egomaniac villainess with no redeeming qualities, the story line of star-crossed lovers moves forward at a rapid pace. Though very different than DANEGELD, SACRAMENT will entertain the audience due to the lead couple starring in a lively tale.

Harriet Klausner - Copyright 2002

Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted February 27, 2002


What if the man you loved was a vampire? How would you find the courage to embrace the darkness? Sarah Ashton, Lady Clevancy, is sure she is a very ordinary person in a very ordinary Regency England. When her life is invaded by a mysterious stranger, the long lost owner of the ruined abbey adjacent to her ancestral lands now accused of serial murder, she should be appalled, rather than fascinated. But she finds herself saving the devil himself from danger, and falling in love in the process. Her love will lead her across Europe, to the edge of eternity.

Read an Excerpt


(The Companion: Prequel)
by Susan Squires

Love Spell
March 1, 2002
Available: March 1, 2002
ISBN #0505524724
EAN #9780505524720
368 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Susan Squires

The Mists of Time
A Twist In Time
Time for Eternity
Dead After Dark
One With the Darkness
One With the Shadows
One With The Night
Love At First Bite
The Burning
The Hunger
The Companion
No More Lies
The Only One
Body Electric

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction