"Owen's latest fantasy is a terrific futuristic police procedural"

On planet Celta detective Ilex Winterberry is frustrated, but his reason differs from most of his Druida City Guardsmen as he knows who his Heartmate is while many of his peers do not. His problem is that he has seen his death. Out of love he refuses to cost his beloved Trif Clover her soul by acknowledging her, as she would die when he dies. Instead he hides his feelings from her.

As a serial killer puts fear in the residents of Druida City, Ilex learns his Trif decides to find her Heartmate. Thus while he investigates the homicides he keeps an eye on Trif, who is closing in on her man and will not accept anything less than his acknowledgement that they are Heartmates. If she dies because he died, so be it as she insists that it is her choice to die too.

The latest Robin D. Owens' Heart fantasy is a terrific police procedural in a science fiction setting. The clever whodunit stars an honorable male protagonist and a determined intrepid female. The story line is fast-paced with a strong support cast augmenting either Trif''s quest or Ilex's investigation. Fans will cherish this fun entry while newcomers will go on a quest to find the backlist (see HEART CHOICE, HEARTMATE and HEART DUEL).

Harriet Klausner
Posted: August 11, 2006

Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted February 28, 2007



Trif Clover is searching for her HeartMate. But Guardsman Ilex Winterberry has already found her. He has reasons of his own -- and for her own good -- to keep to the shadows of her life. But there's a killer on the loose, stalking those with unstable psi power like Trif's. Facing his most difficult task yet, Ilex must reveal the truth of their destiny or leave Trif vulnerable to a vicious murderer.

Read an Excerpt


Heart Quest
(Celta series: Book 5)
by Robin D. Owens

Berkley Pub Group (Sensation)
September 1, 2006
Available: September 5, 2006
ISBN #0425210847
EAN #9780425210840
352 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Robin D. Owens

Enchanted Again
Enchanted No More
Heart Journey
Heart Change
Echoes in the Dark
Heart Fate
Keepers of the Flame
Heart Dance
Protector of the Flight
What Dreams May Come
Sorceress Of Faith
What Dreams May Come
Heart Choice
Guardian of Honor
Heart Duel
Heart Thief

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction