"third book of the Phoenix Rebellion"

In this third book of the Phoenix Rebellion; Nick Tanner is traveling through space in hope of finding an ally to help Earth defeat the Areth. Meanwhile on Earth, Michael Tanner is learning to adjust to life after his torture at the hands of the Areth. Lilly, one of the rebellion doctors, faces pregnancy without her husband, after he was presumed killed in a rescue mission. During all this, the Areth are working to bring down the rebellion and continue their takeover of Earth.

Each new book in the Phoenix Rebellion adds new layers to the wonderful world created by Ms. Delaney. While a reader might get the gist of the story by reading a book in the middle of the series, I suggest starting at the beginning in order to get the full impact.

GAINING GROUND has all the characters that I have grown to love, and the villains that I love to hate. I was enthralled from the beginning and biting my nails by the end of the story. I can't wait to read the last book, END GAME!

Courtesy: eBOOKISLE

Reviewed by Cy Korte
Posted January 1, 2007


While one hero continues his long journey to an unknown destination, another hero returns home.

Lilly's heart broke when her husband died. But time and the close-knit Phoenix community has helped her heal, and helped her reconcile herself with raising their baby alone. She never dreamed that her desperate prayers would be answered...

His mind is shattered, his body broken, but somewhere in the abused shell of a man Jace Quinn still exists. She has to find the strength to heal him; body and soul. She has to find a way to bring him back to her.


Gaining Ground
(3rd book in series)
by Gail R. Delaney

June 1, 2006
ISBN #1933874678
EAN #9781933874678
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Gail R. Delaney

End Game
Rising Up

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction