"Don\'t miss out on yet another Astounding read in the Dark Hunter Series!"

Marguerite D'Aubert Goudeau [Maggie] is the daughter of a rich senator and as such must live under strict society rules to preserve her father's image/reputation. If this isn't frustrating enough, she is still suffering from the loss of her dear friend Nick Gautier, who used to be a part of her law school study group. Unlike the rest of her study group, Nick was down to earth and did not let society dictate who he should be.

However on this night the group decides to remember Nick by going to one of his favorite hangouts, the "Sanctuary". This is a bar and grill type establishment on the other side of town. Of course this is not a place her friends want to visit often or even stay very long at as it is beneath their status. Maggie who is tired of this mentality is just happy to be in a place that connects her to Nick's memory.

What she isn't aware of is, is that Wren Tigarian, who buses tables, has picked up on her energy and feels a magnetic attraction to her. This would not be so strange except for the fact that Wren is an outsider with a big secret. He is a Katagaria Were-Hunter. That alone makes him an abomination amongst other Were creatures. But the Were- Bears that own "Sanctuary" have strict rules that no lives can be taken in their establishment. Even though they would also like to see Wren gone.

It doesn't take long before Maggie and Wren connect. Just a simple touch... a touch that has never been allowed by any other person. But that touch is enough that Wren wants to see her again, even though he knows it would be best he stay away. The desire is too, strong. It is just this energy that Ms. Kenyon knows how to weave into an amazing and dynamic story.

Unleash the Night is an incredible story of paranormal romance, action, torment, and vindication. Ms. Kenyon has the amazing ability to not only build a solid plot but also expand upon it so you get a glimmer of what might be around the corner in her next book. The Dark Hunter world is so well evolved that every branch Ms Kenyon expands into only enhances and improves the series. Frankly I feel my words are just too understated to really give enough credit to this truly talented woman/Author. All I can say is to not read this series is to truly miss out on a mind-blowing experience. Bravo Sherrilyn!

Reviewed by Mindy Lobaugh
Posted November 5, 2006


Unleash the forbidden... Unleash the hunger...


It's a predator eat predator world for the Were-Hunters. Danger haunts any given day. There is no one to trust. No one to love. Not if they want to live...

An orphan with no clan that will claim him, Wren Tigarian grew to adulthood under the close scrutiny and mistrust of those around him. A forbidden blend of two animalsósnow leopard and white tigeróWren has never listened to anyone when there was something he wanted. Now he wants Marguerite.

Marguerite D'Aubert Goudeau is the daughter of a prominent U.S. Senator who hates the socialite life she's forced to live. Like her mother before her, she has strong Cajun roots that her father doesn't understand. Still, she has no choice but to try and conform to a world where she feels like an outsider. But the world of rich and powerful humans is never to meet the world of the Were-Hunters who exist side by side with them, unseen, unknown, undetected. To break this law is to call down a wrath of the highest order.

In order to have Marguerite, Wren must fight not just the humans who will never accept his animal nature, but the Were-Hunters who want him dead for endangering their world. It's a race against time and magic without boundary that could cost Marguerite and Wren not just their lives, but their very souls...

Previous Dark Hunter books, in order according to Sherrilyn Kenyon's website:
  1. Fantasy Lover
  2. Night Pleasures
  3. Night Embrace
  4. Dance with the Devil
  5. Kiss of the Night
  6. Night Play
  7. Seize the Night
  8. Sins of the Night
  9. Unleash the Night
  10. Dark Side of the Moon
  11. Devil May Cry
  12. Acheron
  13. One Silent Night
  14. Bad Moon Rising
  15. The Dark Hunter Companion
Novellas from the Dark-Hunter series
  1. Winter Born (in the Stroke of Midnight anthology
  2. Second Chances (in the Exclusive Dark-Hunter Collectible Booklet (St. Martin's Paperbacks, 2005), free giveaway. Also was included in the Dark-Hunter Companion)
  3. A Hard Day's Night-Searcher (in the anthology My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding)
  4. Until Death We Do Part (in the anthology Love At First Bite )
  5. Fear the Darkness (a free e-book)
  6. Shadow of the Moon (in the anthology Dead After Dark

Read an Excerpt


Unleash the Night
(Dark-Hunters: Book 9)
by Sherrilyn Kenyon

St. Martin's Press
December 1, 2005
Available: December 27, 2005
ISBN #0312934335
EAN #9780312934330
384 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Guardian
Born of Shadows
Blood Trinity
No Mercy
Deadly Promises
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 3
In Other Worlds
Silent Truth
Born of Ice
Born of Fire
Born of Night
Night Pleasures
Knight Of Darkness
Bad Moon Rising
Not That Innocent
Whispered Lies
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 1
The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance
Dream Warrior
Dead After Dark
One Silent Night
Blood Lite
Phantom in the Night
Dream Chaser
The Dark-Hunter Companion
Upon The Midnight Clear
Devil May Cry
The Dream Hunter
My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding
Love At First Bite
What Dreams May Come
Dark Side of the Moon
Playing Easy to Get
Totally Charmed : Demons, Whitelighters and the Power of 3
What Dreams May Come
Exclusive Dark-Hunter Collectible Booklet
Sins of the Night
Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down
Seize the Night
Stroke of Midnight
Man of My Dreams
Night Play
Kiss Of The Night
Big Guns Out Of Uniform
Midnight Pleasures
Dance with the Devil
Night Embrace
Night Pleasures
Fantasy Lover
Naughty Or Nice?
Fire and Ice
Born Of The Night
Born of the Night

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction