"A completely captivating tale of animalistic love and lovers"

Within the realm between man and beast, a creature longs for love and peace. It is with a touch of human kindness that will tame the tiger's fierce, growling nature-- and unleash the night.

Marguerite D' Aubert Goudeau and some friends from college have ended up at Sanctuary to give a toast to Nick Gautier, in remembrance of him. Marguerite suddenly gets a feeling that someone is staring at her, and she is right. Across the room is a busboy that is cleaning the tables, his name is Wren. He is a complete loner, even with the others that reside and work at Sanctuary, which is run by the Bears.

Wren is what they call an abomination to his kind. He is neither one tiger breed nor another; he is a combination, which also makes him a very deadly predator. After one of the guys Marguerite is sitting with rudely throws a beer in Wren's face, that is when things start to get interesting and very heated. The chain of events have begun...

Marguerite and Wren will embark on a journey filled with intrigue, deadly creatures, fierce males, erotic fervor, and things that will have you breathless and blushing—yep, it is that good!

Wren has never been loved, touched or befriended, expect for the monkey that he has, but when he sets his piercing, turquoise gaze upon Marguerite, it is almost magic for him. She is beauty and pure elegance to him; she represents all the things he can never have. But, Wren will have bigger troubles ahead and Marguerite will be right in the thick of things.

Wren is absolutely the opposite of what Marguerite stands for in the tight click she finds herself in. Something in his shy and deep voice calls to her body and mind, beckoning to her very soul for comfort and love. Marguerite sees Wren for the truly magnificent creature and man he is. How can an animal/tiger make it work with a human? Maybe some lovers are just not meant to be-- and then again....

First off, get comfortable because this is a great read and you will not be putting it down anytime soon.

Unleash The Night is the newest release by highly acclaimed author Sherrilyn Kenyon. Again Ms. Kenyon has penned another alpha-enhanced male lead with attributes that made this reader swoon with girlish delight. Starting with a pristine premise, Ms. Kenyon builds and expounds upon this story, assembling it with phrases and paragraphs, adding in snappy wordplay until it is a completely captivating tale of animalistic love and lovers. Ms. Kenyon has her finger directly on the pulse of the reader's wants and desires. Then she pounds the pages with excellent and highly entertaining characters and dialogues. Paranormal novels just do not get much better than this, folks.

To all the fans, and yet to be fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon, this is a do not miss read! This novel can easily be a stand-alone, but after reading it, you will be rushing out to the nearest bookstore to grab the rest of this paranormal princess' series.

Courtesy Warrior of Words

Reviewed by Janalee Ruschhaupt
Posted February 18, 2006


Unleash the forbidden... Unleash the hunger...


It's a predator eat predator world for the Were-Hunters. Danger haunts any given day. There is no one to trust. No one to love. Not if they want to live...

An orphan with no clan that will claim him, Wren Tigarian grew to adulthood under the close scrutiny and mistrust of those around him. A forbidden blend of two animals—snow leopard and white tiger—Wren has never listened to anyone when there was something he wanted. Now he wants Marguerite.

Marguerite D'Aubert Goudeau is the daughter of a prominent U.S. Senator who hates the socialite life she's forced to live. Like her mother before her, she has strong Cajun roots that her father doesn't understand. Still, she has no choice but to try and conform to a world where she feels like an outsider. But the world of rich and powerful humans is never to meet the world of the Were-Hunters who exist side by side with them, unseen, unknown, undetected. To break this law is to call down a wrath of the highest order.

In order to have Marguerite, Wren must fight not just the humans who will never accept his animal nature, but the Were-Hunters who want him dead for endangering their world. It's a race against time and magic without boundary that could cost Marguerite and Wren not just their lives, but their very souls...

Previous Dark Hunter books, in order according to Sherrilyn Kenyon's website:
  1. Fantasy Lover
  2. Night Pleasures
  3. Night Embrace
  4. Dance with the Devil
  5. Kiss of the Night
  6. Night Play
  7. Seize the Night
  8. Sins of the Night
  9. Unleash the Night
  10. Dark Side of the Moon
  11. Devil May Cry
  12. Acheron
  13. One Silent Night
  14. Bad Moon Rising
  15. The Dark Hunter Companion
Novellas from the Dark-Hunter series
  1. Winter Born (in the Stroke of Midnight anthology
  2. Second Chances (in the Exclusive Dark-Hunter Collectible Booklet (St. Martin's Paperbacks, 2005), free giveaway. Also was included in the Dark-Hunter Companion)
  3. A Hard Day's Night-Searcher (in the anthology My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding)
  4. Until Death We Do Part (in the anthology Love At First Bite )
  5. Fear the Darkness (a free e-book)
  6. Shadow of the Moon (in the anthology Dead After Dark

Read an Excerpt


Unleash the Night
(Dark-Hunters: Book 9)
by Sherrilyn Kenyon

St. Martin's Press
December 1, 2005
Available: December 27, 2005
ISBN #0312934335
EAN #9780312934330
384 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Guardian
Born of Shadows
Blood Trinity
No Mercy
Deadly Promises
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 3
In Other Worlds
Silent Truth
Born of Ice
Born of Fire
Born of Night
Night Pleasures
Knight Of Darkness
Bad Moon Rising
Not That Innocent
Whispered Lies
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 1
The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance
Dream Warrior
Dead After Dark
One Silent Night
Blood Lite
Phantom in the Night
Dream Chaser
The Dark-Hunter Companion
Upon The Midnight Clear
Devil May Cry
The Dream Hunter
My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding
Love At First Bite
What Dreams May Come
Dark Side of the Moon
Playing Easy to Get
Totally Charmed : Demons, Whitelighters and the Power of 3
What Dreams May Come
Exclusive Dark-Hunter Collectible Booklet
Sins of the Night
Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down
Seize the Night
Stroke of Midnight
Man of My Dreams
Night Play
Kiss Of The Night
Big Guns Out Of Uniform
Midnight Pleasures
Dance with the Devil
Night Embrace
Night Pleasures
Fantasy Lover
Naughty Or Nice?
Fire and Ice
Born Of The Night
Born of the Night

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction