ParaNormalRomance.org

REVIEW

"Beautiful fairy tale fantasy"

Life is never dull when Alissa, a human Master who can turn into a raku, is around. She is the hope that the Master line will be able to go on and she is studying under the auspices of the Hold's Master Talon-Toeca, otherwise known as Useless. Also living at the hold is the commoner Strell who is forbidden to court Alissa, and Lodesh, a keeper who four centuries ago was the warden of the now abandoned city of Ese' Nowoer. The revived ghost also wants to court Alissa.

One day while Alissa is studying with the Master, she accidentally transports herself back four hundred years into the past when the hold was filled with keepers. Master Redal-Sam tries to make her transition into the past easier for he fears she will not be able to return to her present. Alissa turns the hold into a madhouse as she makes one mistake after another. Eventually, she thinks of it as her second home but she can't forget the love she feels for Strell who is willing to do whatever is necessary to bring her back to her own time.

This is the third "truth" in this enchanting series (see FIRST TRUTH and HIDDEN TRUTH) and it is a delightful blend of romance, action and wizardry. Dawn Cook will appeal to readers of Robin McKinley and Patricia Briggs, authors who write romantic fantasies for adult entertainment as well as for high school students. There are many threads left dangling in this novel so that readers know there is at least one more truth to follow.

Harriet Klausner

Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted October 24, 2003

SUMMARY

When a shapeshifting student is transported back four centuries, she is in danger of being permanently changed into her dragon form, with no memory of her human life-or love.

 

Forgotten Truth
by Dawn Cook

Berkley Pub Group
November 1, 2003
ISBN #0441011179
384 pages
Paperback
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Dawn Cook

Princess at Sea
The Decoy Princess
Lost Truth
Hidden Truth
First Truth


EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction