"Exciting paranormal anthology"

From paranormal to supernatural to futuristic romance, this anthology has something for everyone who likes their romances to step outside the normal romance guidelines. All four tales are so good, readers will think they were written by authors that are OUT OF THIS WORLD.

"Interlude in Death" by J.D. Robb. New York Police Lieutenant Eve Dallas goes off planet to give a talk at the interplanetary law enforcement and security conference. Once there an enemy of her husband offers her captain bars if she helps take Roarke down. Killings directed at Roarke soon follow, leaving Eve to fight for her life and Roarke's.

"Kinsman" by Sue Krinard. Two telepaths try to stop a war from breaking out between the human colonists and the Shaavrin race. The Shaavrin refuse to allow humans in their space sector unless a kinsman is aboard. Kori and Jonas must stop a plot to destroy the existing order while finding time to deepen their relationship.

"Immortality" by Maggie Shayne. A beautiful witch turns to the dark side when her child dies. The witch lives for four thousand years, but then almost dies. Matthew, who is mourning his wife and unborn child rescues her. Together they find the love and acceptance they never found with their deceased spouses.

"Magic like Heat Across my Skin" by Laurell K Hamilton. Anita breaks her self-imposed silence to ask for help from her vampire lover Jean Claude in getting back one of her were-jaguars. To do so he insists that they must merge auras. She reluctantly agrees, with the results being something never before seen in this world.

Harriet Klausner /July, 2001
Copyright © 2001 for ParaNormal Romance Reviews 

Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted June 25, 2001



Four bestselling mystery authors contribute to this collection that features a theme of love, supernatural style.

Includes a new Lt. Eve Dallas story by Robb; a new "Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter" tale from Laurell K. Hamilton (which is actually an excerpt from her upcoming title NARCISSUS IN CHAINS); and stories by Susan Krinard and Maggie Shayne.


Out Of This World
by J. D. Robb, Laurell K. Hamilton, Susan Krinard, Maggie Shayne

August 1, 2001
Available: August 8, 2001
ISBN #0515131091
EAN #9780515131093
368 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
J. D. Robb

Time of Death
Treachery in Death
Indulgence in Death
Fantasy in Death
Kindred in Death
The Lost
Promises in Death
Salvation in Death
Suite 606
Strangers in Death
Three In Death anthology
Creation in Death
Dead of Night
Innocent in Death
Born in Death
Memory in Death
Bump in the Night
Origin In Death
Survivor in Death
Imitation in Death
Visions in Death
Remember When
Naked in Death
Witness in Death
Loyalty in Death
Divided in Death
Conspiracy in Death
Remember When
Portrait in Death
Purity In Death
Reunion In Death
Seduction In Death
Betrayal in Death
Judgment in Death
Silent Night
Holiday in Death
Vengeance in Death
Ceremony in Death
Rapture in Death
Immortal in Death
Glory in Death
Naked in Death

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction