After the destruction of all the topside master vampires and the death and resurrection of her council-level vampire lover, Damali is called before the Council of the Neterus to answer for her actions. It is there that she discovers there are consequences even she could not foresee. She also learns that the consort of the Un-Named One, Lilith, has come up from the seventh level to set the affairs of the Dark Realms in order. However, Lilith has a hidden agenda of her own and it involves the unborn child Damali thought had been taken from her. The news devastates Damali until a cold and deadly determination leads her to map out a plan for Lilith's destruction. An evil force beyond recognition, Damali's newest nemesis literally brings men to their knees. But Damali will not be stopped---not even by someone as dangerously powerful as Lilith. It is a battle that spills over into the streets and involves the people Damali has sworn to protect, leaving fewer standing before it's all over.

Read an Excerpt


Click review title to read full review

"Fantastic horror thriller"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted January 24, 2007

When the Chairman of the sixth level of Hell realized that vampire Carlos Rivera was working against him, he has him taken into the sun to be incarcerated. Damali, a Neteru (a being who fights evil) cries for her lover and performs a ritual leading to three angels returning him Read more...

"Devoted Fans Will Not Be Disappointed!"
Reviewed by Karen Michelle Nutt
Posted May 16, 2007

This is the fifth book of the Series. Back history: When Damali turned twenty-one, she gained her full powers as the Neteru Queen and Vampire Huntress. Carlos, her longtime friend strays to the dark side and becomes a Master Vampire. Damali and Carlos are on opposite sides, but their Read more...


The Forbidden
(A Vampire Huntress Legend: Book 5)
by L. A. Banks

St. Martin's Press (Griffin)
July 1, 2005
Available: June 16, 2005
ISBN #0312336225
EAN #9780312336226
480 pages
Trade Size
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
L. A. Banks

Shadow Walker
Left for Undead
Dawn and Darkness
Never Cry Werewolf
Cursed to Death
The Shadows
Undead on Arrival
The Thirteenth
Finders Keeper
Bite the Bullet
Hotter Than Hell
The Shadows
Bad Blood
The Darkness
The Cursed
The Forsaken
The Wicked
Vegas Bites
Love At First Bite
The Forsaken
The Damned
The Bitten
The Hunted
The Awakening
Stroke of Midnight
The Hunted
The Awakening

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction