Print Edition containing books 1 & 2 from Lawyers in Love series.

Lawyers in Love - In His Own Defense By Ann Jacobs Book 1 in the Lawyers in Love series

A woman tortured by her past and a man driven by his history -- neither can deny their fierce attraction. The minute Tony Landry sees his legal opponent across the courtroom, he knows he has to have her. Kristine feels the instant heat as well, but this young prosecutor is determined to do what's right, and Tony's on the wrong side of this case -- one of the ones who defend the scum responsible for her sister's death. When the barriers between them evaporate into a night of steamy passion neither can deny, Kristine promises herself it's just for one night -- to get the infuriating man out of her system. But Tony has other plans... To win his heart's desire, he'll have to make the most compelling argument of his career -- to Kristine… in his own defense.

Lawyers in Love - Bittersweet Homecoming By Ann Jacobs Book 2 in the Lawyers in Love series

One hot weekend eight years ago was all they had before Gray was captured on assignment and presumed dead. Andi moved on, made a good life for herself and their son…until Gray returned, a battered warrior but still the powerful dominant who'd spoiled her for other lovers.

Gray wants Andi desperately, but he dares not love her until she teaches him it's his mind and heart—not a perfect body—that makes him her perfect mate.

Genre: Capture/Bondage

Buy from Publisher


The Defenders has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


The Defenders
(Lawyers in Love: Books 1 & 2)
by Ann Jacobs

Ellora's Cave
January 1, 2004
ISBN #1843607468
EAN #9781843607465
352 pages
Trade Size
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Ann Jacobs

Eternal Triangle
Topaz Dream
Paranormal Mates Society Vol. III
Eternal Victory
Eternal Surrender
Eternally His
Vampire Justice
Colors of Love
Dark Side of the Moon
Storm Warnings
Gold, Frankincense and Myrrh
Gates of Hell
Dallas Heat
Gettin' It On
Bittersweet Homecoming
He Calls Her Jasmine
Another Love
In His Own Defense
A Mutual Favor
Mystic Visions
Colors of Magic
Love Slave
Love Magic
Secrets Volume 3

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction