He vowed to capture the woman who’d once imprisoned him body and soul…


On leave from his Highland regiment, Captaim Liam Lockhart comes to London on an urgent mission: to repossess the stolen family heirloom that could save his ancestral estate. He never dreamed it would involve surrendering his heart. But the beautiful and scandalous socialite Ellen Farnsworth sets his Highland blood aflame with a will as strong and reckless as his own. Though bound to Liam by a soul-searing passion, duty impels Ellen to commit a terrible betrayal.

Now, driven by passion, pride, and vengeance that know no bounds, this fearsome Highlander will reclaim not only his family’s ancient treasure, but the one daring woman he was meant to love for all time.

Genre: Historical Romance, Regency

Read an Excerpt


Click review title to read full review

"Exciting Regency romance"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted January 10, 2004

Even though it is 1816 and a few years have passed since the armed combat ended, Navy Captain Liam Lockhart still suffers from battle fatigue. However, he has other concerns besides his nightmares as his family is broke. He agrees with the proposal to steal back a gold beastie heirloom Read more...

"An enjoyable book with a yummy hero!"
Reviewed by Marlene Breakfield
Posted April 2, 2004

Liam Lockhart, a captain in the Royal Highland Regiment, returned home after Waterloo to await another military assignment. While he is at his family's estate, he learns that something must be done to pay their debts. If not, they will lose the home, that has been in their Read more...


Highlander Unbound
(Lockhart Family Trilogy: Book 1)
by Julia London

Simon & Schuster (Pocket Books)
February 1, 2004
Available: January 27, 2004
ISBN #0743465067
EAN #9780743465069
384 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Julia London

Highland Scandal
Snowy Night with a Stranger
The Book of Scandal
The Danger of Deceiving a Viscount
The Perils of Pursuing a Prince
The School For Heiresses
The Hazards of Hunting a Duke
Highlander in Love
Highlander in Disguise
Beauty Queen
Material Girl
The Secret Lover
The Beautiful Stranger
The Ruthless Charmer
The Dangerous Gentleman
Wicked Angel
The Devil's Love

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction