Healer Lark Collinson hates the street dueling that is a way of life among the noble families on Celta—it was just such a skirmish that killed her Healer husband and left her a grieving widow. The last thing she wants is to love a man to whom fighting is a way of life—a man like the brashly confident Holm Holly.

All it takes is one brief touch for Holm to know that Lark is his HeartMate, though wooing her will be his greatest challenge. For not only does she despise everything he represents, but the long-standing feud between their families has exploded into even greater violence. Their destiny has been revealed...but at what cost to their own hearts?

Read an Excerpt


Click review title to read full review

"Exhilarating love story"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted April 2, 2004

After three failed passages to find his HEARTMATE, warrior Holm Holly, heir to the House of Holly, believes he has none. Likewise healer Lark Collinson of the Houses of Hawthorne feels the same way as she never met her HEARTMATE during her three passages.

Lark heals the

"Heart Duel is a book with amazing 'flair'!"
Reviewed by Mindy Lobaugh
Posted April 20, 2004

Heart Duel is a book that walks a similar plot line to that of Romeo and Juliet. But in this case our characters are Lark Hawthorn Collinson and Holm Holly. And each of their respective families has always been at odds with the other and now they have entered Read more...

"Owen spins perfection yet again!"
Reviewed by Deborah Macgillivray
Posted November 22, 2006

I first became aware of Robin D. Owens book HEARTMATE in a writers chat. Everyone was congratulating her on winning the Golden Heart -- the Romance Writers of America's award for first time writers. It's rare a new writer, especially in the Sci-Fi/Fantasy sub-genre of Romance Read more...


Heart Duel
(Celta series: Book 3)
by Robin D. Owens

Berkley Pub Group (Sensation)
April 1, 2004
Available: April 6, 2004
ISBN #0425196585
EAN #9780425196588
352 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Robin D. Owens

Enchanted Again
Enchanted No More
Heart Journey
Heart Change
Echoes in the Dark
Heart Fate
Keepers of the Flame
Heart Dance
Protector of the Flight
Heart Quest
What Dreams May Come
Sorceress Of Faith
What Dreams May Come
Heart Choice
Guardian of Honor
Heart Thief

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction