ParaNormalRomance.org

SUMMER HARBOR by SUSAN WILSON

Summary

In the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Luanne Rice, Susan Wilson creates a poignant, absorbing novel of first love lost and found again, of family and friendship, and of secrets and ghosts laid to rest.

After nearly twenty years, Kiley Harris has returned to the small New England town of Hawke's Cove. As a child, Kiley eagerly anticipated every summer spent at the old family beach house, where she'd be reunited with her two best friends, Grainger Egan and Mack MacKenzie. For years, they were an unshakable trio: sailing and swimming every day, playing cards on the porch at night, and sharing their dreams. But everything changed the summer after their high school graduations, when the boys' friendship turned to rivalry over Kiley -- with tragic results.

For nearly two decades, Kiley has been in self-imposed exile from the place she loved so much. But now her parents have asked her to ready the old beach house for sale, to finance her son Will's college education. Losing the family house will mean losing Hawke's Cove forever -- so Kiley brings Will along to give him this connection to the past he's long wished for. Yet she also fears that in Hawke's Cove, Will inevitably will meet Grainger -- who might, unknowingly, be Will's father. And Kiley doesn't know if this is disastrous timing...or the gift of a second chance.

Rich in the complexities of love, insightful in the mysteries of the heart, and generous in the forgiveness of human frailties, Summer Harbor is a moving exploration of the pains of the past, uncertainties of the present, and hopes for the future.

REVIEWS

Summer Harbor has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)

 

Summer Harbor
by Susan Wilson

Atria Books
August 1, 2003
ISBN #0743442326
352 pages
Hardcover
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Susan Wilson

The Fortune Teller's Daughter
Cameo Lake

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction