All her life, Emily has had one dream--to be a wife and mother.  Unfortunately, her father has other plans for her future. But when her father crosses one of the most powerful men in England, King Henry II decides the best way to keep peace is to hand her over as a political hostage to Draven, Earl of Ravenswood. Knowing this is her only chance to catch a husband, she immediately sets her cap for the most eligible bachelor in Christendom.

Draven has known no kindness. Bred to be invincible, he has lived his life on the battlefield, a dedicated servant to the crown. Now he has sworn to Henry he will place no hand on Emily in anger or in lust. If only the lady would give him peace. Instead, she pursues him relentlessly with the ridiculous notion to make him her husband. But marriage is something he can never do, not with the family curse that taints his blood.

Note: The MacAllister series and the Brotherhood of the Sword series have books that cross-over with each other. Here's the book reading order according to Kinley MacGregor's website:

The MacAllisters:
1. Master of Desire
2. Claiming the Highlander
3. Born in Sin
4. Taming the Scotsman
5. Midsummer's Knight (from the anthology Where's My Hero?)
6. The Warrior

Brotherhood of the Sword:
1. Born in Sin
2. Taming the Scotsman
3. Midsummer's Knight (from the anthology Where's My Hero?)
4. A Dark Champion
5. Return of the Warrior
6. The Warrior

* Author's Note:If you are a stickler for timelines and series, please read the MacAllister books first as they have recurring characters.

Read an Excerpt


Master of Desire has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


Master of Desire
(The MacAllisters: Book 1)
by Kinley MacGregor

Avon Books
February 1, 2001
Available: February 1, 2001
ISBN #0061087130
EAN #9780061087134
384 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Kinley MacGregor

Darkness Within
The Warrior
Knight of Darkness
Sword of Darkness
Return of the Warrior
A Dark Champion
Taming the Scotsman
Where's My Hero?
Born In Sin
Claiming The Highlander
All I Want for Christmas
Master of Seduction

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction