“Heart of the Raven” by J.C. Wilder

Sold into slavery to an Overseer of the Realm, Dani is determined to win her freedom and make sure her heart is possessed by no man.

For Haaken, time is running out. A family curse already condemns him to the form of the Raven and when he can find the one woman meant for him, only then will he be free.

Too bad for both of them that this woman is determined to belong to no one…

“Fly With A Dragon” by Rosemary Laurey

A virgin sacrifice, a not-so ravening dragon and a happy ever after.

Selected as the virgin sacrifice to the ravening dragon, Myfanwy awaits as Arragh, the fiery Dragon of Calder Bala, approaches across the sacred grove.

But Arragh comes not to destroy. Instead he carries Myfanwy off to his domain in the far mountains, and a fate far, far better than death.

This book has been previously published

Buy from the Publisher


Click review title to read full review

"Two fine fantasies in one book"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted September 5, 2002

"Heart of the Raven" by J. C. Wilder Dani would do anything to get away from her father and uncle who treat her like a lowly slave instead of a beloved daughter or niece. When two men come into the traveler's camp, all the men begin playing Read more...

"Two Tempting Fairytales that will raise your Temperature!"
Reviewed by Leslie Tramposch
Posted September 8, 2002

The Ohio vampire writers have done it again with these two not to be missed adult fairytales for readers who dare to dream! PARADOX makes the impossible seem deliciously possible. "Fly With A Dragon" by Rosemary Laurey Rosemary Laurey, author of the coveted "IN MOONLIGHT" series, forces our Read more...


Paradox I
by J. C. Wilder, Rosemary Laurey

Samhain Publishing
September 1, 2006
ISBN #1599982234
EAN #9781599982236
e-Book (reprint)
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
J. C. Wilder

Winter's Daughter
Stone Hearts
Deep Waters
The Power of Love
In the Gloaming
Winter's Daughter
Thief of Hearts
Paradox II
Paradox III
Sins Of The Flesh
Tempt not the Cat
One With the Hunger
In Moonlight
Ellora's Cavemen: Tales from the Temple II
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume III
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume II
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume I

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction