Victoria Barnhardt set out to create something brilliant. She succeeded beyond her wildest fantasies. With one keystroke her program spiraled out of control...and

something was born that defied possibility: a being who called to her.

He spoke from within a prison—seeking escape, seeking release, seeking her. He was a miracle that Vic had never intended. More than a scientific discovery, or a brilliant coup by one of the world's most infamous hackers, he was life. He was beauty. He was genius. And he needed to be freed, just as Vic needed to be released from the shadows of her past. The world might rise against them, but on one starry Los Angeles night, in each other's arms, they would find a way to have each other and freedom both.

Read an Excerpt


Click review title to read full review

"A Classic for a New Millennium"
Reviewed by Leslie Tramposch
Posted July 23, 2002

Brilliant! DANEGELD tagged Susan Squires as an author to watch. SACRAMENT carried the promise of a rising new star on the romance horizon. With BODY ELECTRIC, Ms. Squires has arrived, as an author readers will want to put on their short list for must buy reads. With a Read more...

"A great reading experience"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted July 25, 2002

Visimorph dominates the software industry by control of the most widely used operating system, which is on just about everyone's computer. Owner Bob McIntire makes a fortune as every upgrade result in people required buying the latest software or not function in society. Working for Visimorph, former hacker Vic Read more...

"a phenomenal science fiction romance"
Reviewed by Cynthia Eckert
Posted April 22, 2004

I have to say computer concepts are beyond me, but this idea is fascinating... Artificial Intelligence - AI. Ever saved a document and forgotten the title? Imagine this on a grander scale... Vic has created and saved her AI program on her work computer at Vismorph because it has the space Read more...


Body Electric
by Susan Squires

Love Spell
August 1, 2002
ISBN #0843950366
EAN #9780843950366
384 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Susan Squires

The Mists of Time
A Twist In Time
Time for Eternity
Dead After Dark
One With the Darkness
One With the Shadows
One With The Night
Love At First Bite
The Burning
The Hunger
The Companion
No More Lies
The Only One

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction