In her search for revenge, Maeve finds herself trapped in a world of magic and deception. With her twin sister dead, Maeve seeks justice for her murder. She's discovered the key that will guarantee her success—a magical spell to control a vampire. Now she needs to locate a witch of pure intent to teach the spell to her.

Quinn Montgomery wants nothing to do with his High Witch mother, Mortianna. Denounced at birth, Quinn was only summoned to her side upon the death of his half-sister. When he discovers the beautiful Maeve a prisoner in his mother's house, he refuses to allow his mother's plans to kill her and instead he rescues the prickly immortal from imminent death.

Maeve and Quinn reluctantly band together to battle the forces of darkness as they fight their growing attraction for each other.

Note: This title was previously published elsewhere, but has been extensively revised for Ellora's Cave.


Click review title to read full review

"Warm and Wicked - Witch Paranormal!"
Reviewed by Leslie Tramposch
Posted December 12, 2001

Review: Redemption (Shadow Dwellers: Book 4)
Devastated with grief over the death of her daughter, Bliss, Mortianna is determined to have her revenge against the man responsible. Not her killer, Edward, who'd already been destroyed by Fayne, nor Mikhail, the demented elder vampire who'd pulled Edward's Read more...

"J.C. Wilder is one of the best writers of supernatural romances in the genre"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted June 27, 2002

Vivian Carrington is one of the wealthiest and most powerful women in the world, but when her best friend dies she feels empty and rudderless. She travels the world trying to find herself and ends up in New Orleans doing research on voodoo for a friend. She spends a lot Read more...


(The Shadow Dwellers: Book 4)
by J. C. Wilder

Ellora's Cave
May 1, 2006
ISBN #1419905961
EAN #9781419905964
e-Book (reprint)
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
J. C. Wilder

Winter's Daughter
Stone Hearts
Deep Waters
The Power of Love
In the Gloaming
Winter's Daughter
Thief of Hearts
Paradox I
Paradox II
Paradox III
Sins Of The Flesh
Tempt not the Cat
One With the Hunger
In Moonlight
Ellora's Cavemen: Tales from the Temple II
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume III
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume II
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume I

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction