It’s finally coming…
The story of children of the Neterus & Guardians

Shadow Walker is the first book in an exciting new young adult series published by Sea Lion Books, LLC that builds on the highly successful, 12 novel adult vampire slayer series – The Vampire Huntress Legends. Set in a post-apocalyptic world following the Armageddon, in Shadow Walker, the teenage children of the world’s Guardians of the Light must learn to hone their extra-sensory talents to one day join in the battle with their parents.

While they are secreted away in the Temt Tchaas Academy, (aka Neteru Academy), these students must learn to fight evil as well as learn to resist the temptation of fighting with each other. Although these young people have super powers, they still struggle with the same dramas and insecurities like any other high school student – and just because their parents may be superhuman doesn’t mean their parents are perfect. Far from it. That only makes life more confusing, as peer pressure, budding romances, decisions about whether or not to snitch, or whether or not to use one’s supernatural gifts for personal gain must be sorted out. In this coming of age story, Sarah Rivera and her twin brother, Alejandro, must figure out when to use their wings or fangs, how to get along with their compound siblings, how to fit in with others in a huge new school, and perhaps most importantly, how to pick their battles to always fight for what is right.

Genre: Young Adult, Urban Fantasy


Shadow Walker has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


Shadow Walker
(Neteru Academy: Book 1)
by L. A. Banks

Sea Lion Books, LLC
November 1, 2010
Available: November 1, 2010
ISBN #0312555172
EAN #9780312555177
560 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
L. A. Banks

Left for Undead
Dawn and Darkness
Never Cry Werewolf
Cursed to Death
The Shadows
Undead on Arrival
The Thirteenth
Finders Keeper
Bite the Bullet
Hotter Than Hell
The Shadows
Bad Blood
The Darkness
The Cursed
The Forsaken
The Wicked
Vegas Bites
Love At First Bite
The Forsaken
The Damned
The Bitten
The Forbidden
The Hunted
The Awakening
Stroke of Midnight
The Hunted
The Awakening

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction