Will royal gossip re-ignite her husband's passion for her?


Nathan Grey, the Earl of Lindsey, is infamously known as the Libertine of Lindsey for his scandalous ways with women. But when he hears gossip that his estranged wife, Evelyn, is about to be named in The Book of Scandal, he has no choice but to remove her from London to protect her and himself from charges of treason -- even if it calls for abduction! While Evelyn has no legal recourse against the man who broke her heart years ago but is still considered her lord and master, she is no longer the immature girl Nathan married. Her enforced homecoming quickly turns into a battle of wills that tears down her husband's defenses and lays bare the passion that still burns between them. Before it is too late, Nathan must confront powerful adversaries as he convinces Evelyn that she is not only his wife, but the one woman he will love for all time.

Genre: Historical Romance

Previous "Scandal" books:

  1. The Book of Scandal
  2. Snowy Night with a Highlander (a novella from the "Snowy Night with a Stranger" anthology)
  3. Highland Scandal
Genre: Historical Romance


The Book of Scandal has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


The Book of Scandal
(Scandal: Book 1)
by Julia London

Simon & Schuster (Pocket Books)
August 1, 2008
Available: August 19, 2008
ISBN #1416547118
EAN #9781416547112
384 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Julia London

Highland Scandal
Snowy Night with a Stranger
The Danger of Deceiving a Viscount
The Perils of Pursuing a Prince
The School For Heiresses
The Hazards of Hunting a Duke
Highlander in Love
Highlander in Disguise
Beauty Queen
Highlander Unbound
Material Girl
The Secret Lover
The Beautiful Stranger
The Ruthless Charmer
The Dangerous Gentleman
Wicked Angel
The Devil's Love

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction