Nalini Singh returns to the Psy/Changeling world and its “breathtaking blend of passion, adventure, and the paranormal”* as a woman without a past becomes the pawn of a man who controls her future…

Dev Santos discovers her unconscious and battered, with no memory of who she is. All she knows is that she’s dangerous. Charged with protecting his people’s most vulnerable secrets, Dev is duty-bound to eliminate all threats. It’s a task he’s never hesitated to complete…until he finds himself drawn to a woman who might yet prove the enemy’s most insidious weapon.

Stripped of her memories by a shadowy oppressor, and programmed to carry out cold-blooded murder, Katya Haas is fighting desperately for her sanity itself. Her only hope is Dev. But how can she expect to gain the trust of a man who could very well be her next target? For in this game, one must die…

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Shapeshifters, Psychics

Psy/Changeling reading order per author's website:

  1. Slave to Sensation (September 2006)
  2. Visions of Heat (March 2007)
  3. Free short story: The Cannibal Princess
  4. Caressed By Ice (September 2007)
  5. “Beat of Temptation” in An Enchanted Season (October 2007)*
  6. Mine to Possess (February 2008)
  7. Hostage to Pleasure (September 2008)
  8. “Stroke of Enticement” in The Magical Christmas Cat (October 2008) *
  9. Free short story: A Gift for Kit
  10. Branded by Fire (July 2009)
  11. Blaze of Memory (November 2009)
*This novella was written to stand alone so you can pick it up at any stage in the series.

Read an Excerpt


Click review title to read full review

"Real tear-jerker of a story!"
Reviewed by Chere Gruver
Posted December 25, 2009

When the broken woman is left at his door like so much garbage, Devraj Santos is both appalled and worried. After all, Dev is the Director of The Shine Foundation—the Forgotten organization—and it's common knowledge Dev is a sucker for a woman in need. And this woman Read more...

"The most emotional and the best book in the Psy-Changeling series yet. Read this book!"
Reviewed by Katie Seely
Posted December 25, 2009

Set in the future, the Psy-Changeling series is part science fiction, part paranormal romance, and part urban fantasy. Katya is a Psy, a population that has psychic abilities. After having her mind raped and developing a severe case of amnesia, she is delivered to Dev's doorstep. Dev is Read more...


Blaze of Memory
(Psy/Changelings: Book 9)
by Nalini Singh

Berkley Pub Group
November 1, 2009
Available: November 3, 2009
ISBN #0425231119
EAN #9780425231111
400 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Nalini Singh

Tangle of Need
Angels' Flight
Lord of the Abyss and Desert Warrior
Lord of the Abyss
Angels of Darkness
Archangel's Blade
Kiss of Snow
Archangel's Consort
Play of Passion
Burning Up
Bonds of Justice
Archangel's Kiss
Must Love Hellhounds
Branded by Fire
Angels' Blood
Angels' Pawn
The Magical Christmas Cat
Hostage to Pleasure
Mine to Possess
An Enchanted Season
Caressed By Ice
Visions of Heat
Slave to Sensation
Desert Warrior

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction