"No one hides from the Empire. They see everything, they know everything."

After the Fall, one superpower emerged to rule the whole world. The Empire knows everything about everyone, and no one can hide from it. No one except a psychotic vampire mercenary known as Carver, who has fought both for the Empire and against it.

On the edge of the Empire, a wave of Neo Puritanism has stifled Nalina, a fiesty shape-changer, into a passionless marriage. But when rebellion strikes and the terrifying, corrupt Emperor stakes his claim on Nalina, it's Carver she turns to for help.

But she's underestimated the rough soldier of fortune. Far from being a heartless bloodsucker, he's a passionate, loyal man with a dark and painful past. Escaping the all-knowing Empire for the drowned cities of the old world, Nalina's about to learn that passion can be found in the most surprising places.

Genre(s): Paranormal, Action/Adventure
Theme(s): Ménage, Vampires, Shapeshifters
Series: Empire
Length: Novella

Buy From Publisher


After The Fall has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


After The Fall
(Empire: Book 1)
by Cat Marsters

Changeling Press
February 1, 2009
Available: February 20, 2009
ISBN #1605211907
EAN #9781605211909
117 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Cat Marsters

Sundown International (Collection)
Burning Desires
Sundown, Inc. (Collection)
Out of This World
Fifteen Minutes From The Sun
Paranormal Mates Society Vol. III
Here Kitty Kitty
White Wedding
Get Lucky
East Side Story

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction