The climactic volume of the epic quartet follows the Bards of Edil-Amarandh on a vital quest to merge their powers against a nameless evil.

In an increasingly battle-ravaged land, Maerad, Cadvan, and Hem desperately search for one another as they make their separate journeys. The Black Army is advancing north, and even as Maerad faces a mighty confrontation with the Landrost to save Innail, all of the Seven Kingdoms are threatened with bitter and devastating defeat. Yet in Maerad and Hem lives the secret to the mysterious Singing, and legend holds that if they release the music of Elidhu together, they have the power to defeat the Nameless One. Can brother and sister find each other in time to fight this all-powerful enemy, and are they strong enough even reunited to defeat him before all is lost?


The Singing has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


The Singing
(Pellinor Series: Book 4)
by Alison Croggon

Candlewick Press
February 1, 2009
Available: February 24, 2009
ISBN #0763636657
EAN #9780763636654
296 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Alison Croggon

The Riddle
The Naming

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction