Some sins can’t be forgiven… because some sins no one survives.

New York Times bestselling author Kay Hooper has touched our darkest fears but none so dark as in her latest thriller. Here’s a psychopath who lures his victims with a promise no one can resist…and demands a price no one would knowingly pay.

Young, vulnerable, attractive, Tessa Gray made the perfect victim. Which was why Noah Bishop of the FBI’s Special Crimes Unit recruited her to play the role of grieving widow. As the supposed new owner of property coveted by the Church of the Everlasting Sin, she’d be irresistible bait for the reclusive and charismatic Reverend Samuel. His fortified compound in the mountains near Grace, North Carolina, had been the last known residence of two women murdered in ways that defied scientific explanation.

Though hardly as naive or as vulnerable as she appears, Tessa knows she has a lot to learn about using her unique gift. She also knows that Bishop and the SCU have to be desperate to rely on an untried psychic agent in an undercover operation so dangerous. And desperate they are. For the killer they’re hunting is the most terrifying they’ve ever faced and shakes even the most seasoned agents: a soulless megalomaniacal cult leader who can use their own weapons, talents, and tactics against them.

By entering the cult’s well-guarded compound, Tessa will be exposing herself to the dark magnetism of a psychopath on an apocalyptic crusade of terror that spares no one, not even the youngest victims. And Samuel has protected himself within a fanatically loyal congregation, many of whom occupy surprising positions of power within the community. Even Grace’s chief of police, Sawyer Cavenaugh—a man Tessa will have to trust with her life—may be unable to protect her. Because no one, not even Tessa herself, can guarantee she’s strong enough to resist—or powerful enough to battle—a killer who’s less than human.

A note from Kay: A Note from Kay: I'm very excited to be able to tell you that this new "Blood" trilogy is the first in the series to actually be a true trilogy: there is a story arc that begins in Blood Dreams, continues through Blood Sins, and concludes in Blood Ties. Each of the three titles will stand on its own, as every book in the series does, but I thought it was time to also tell a bigger, three-part story entangling not only Bishop and his SCU, but also the new civilian organization of gifted investigators Bishop himself helped found: Haven.


Blood Sins has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


Blood Sins
(Bishop/Special Crimes Unit: Book 11)
by Kay Hooper

December 1, 2008
Available: December 16, 2008
ISBN #0553804855
EAN #9780553804850
304 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Kay Hooper

Blood Ties
Blood Dreams
Sleeping with Fear
Chill of Fear
Hunting Fear
Sense of Evil
Always A Thief
Whisper Of Evil
Touching Evil
Hiding in the Shadows
Out of the Shadows
Stealing Shadows
If There Be Dragons

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction