ParaNormalRomance.org

THE EXCHANGE by GRAHAM JOYCE

Summary

A taut, otherworldly thriller set in contemporary England. Caz and her best friend Lucy have a secret. Late at night, they break into strangersí homesónot to steal anything, just for the rush. Then Caz gets caught in the act by elderly Mrs. Tranter, and before she knows it, the old woman has snapped a silver bracelet around her wrist. Caz canít remove it, no matter what she does; and then it becomes part of her, sinking into her skin like a tattoo. Worst and most unsettling of all, itís given her an unpredictable kind of ESP. She can see into peopleís inner lives, whether she wants to or not. The Exchange is gritty magical realism with a sense of humorójust right for fans of Holly Black and Sonya Hartnett.

REVIEWS

The Exchange has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)

 

The Exchange
by Graham Joyce

Viking Press
July 1, 2008
Available: July 17, 2008
ISBN #0670062073
EAN #9780670062072
256 pages
Hardcover
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Graham Joyce

How to Make Friends with Demons
The Facts of Life
Smoking Poppy

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction