Charlaine Harris's beloved amateur sleuth, liberated Southern belle Aurora Teagarden, makes her long- anticipated return in this charming mystery about family secrets and small-town intrigue. Everything in Roe's life finally seems to be going her way. She's newly and quite happily married to Martin Bartell, happy to be back at her part-time job at the library, and settled into her dream home just outside Lawrenceton, Georgia--and there haven't been any dead bodies in Roe's life for quite a while. But when mild-mannered Darius Quattermain goes crazy in her backyard when he should be stacking firewood, it turns out to be just the first in a string of troublesome events.

The next is the arrival of Martin's flighty niece Regina, who shows up unannounced with a baby no one knew she was expecting. Before anyone can figure out what's going on, Regina disappears, leaving behind her baby--and her husband, Craig, whose brutally murdered corpse is discovered on the outside steps of Roe and Martin's home. Now the existence of the baby is only the first question of many--such as, Where did Craig come from? Who went after him with the ax? And why?

Roe and Martin abandon the sunny warmth of Georgia for snowy Corinth, Ohio, hoping that tracing Regina and Craig's steps will get them some answers. In this fifth book in Charlaine Harris's series blending mystery, humor, and a hearty helping of Southern charm, there's just no telling what they'll find.


A Fool and His Honey has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


A Fool and His Honey
(Aurora Teagarden Mysteries: Book 6)
by Charlaine Harris

St. Martin's Press
September 1, 1999
Available: September 13, 1999
ISBN #0312203063
EAN #9780312203061
224 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Charlaine Harris

Down These Strange Streets
Home Improvement: Undead Edition
The Sookie Stackhouse Companion
Dead Reckoning
Death's Excellent Vacation
Dead in the Family
Crimes by Moonlight
A Touch of Dead
Grave Secret
Must Love Hellhounds
Night's Edge
Strange Brew
Dead and Gone
Unusual Suspects
Wolfsbane and Mistletoe
Blood Lite
From Dead to Worse
An Ice Cold Grave
Many Bloody Returns
All Together Dead
My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding
Grave Surprise
Definitely Dead
Grave Sight
Dead As A Doornail
Night's Edge
Powers of Detection: Stories of Mystery and Fantasy
Dead to the World
Poppy Done to Death
Club Dead
Last Scene Alive
Living Dead In Dallas
Shakespeare's Counselor
Dead Until Dark
Shakespeare's Trollop
Shakespeare's Christmas
Shakespeare's Champion
Shakespeare's Landlord
Dead Over Heels
The Julius House
Three Bedrooms, One Corpse
A Bone to Pick
Real Murders

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction