A Night World Omnibus containing the previously released books, Secret Vampire, Daughters of Darkness, and Spellbinder.

Night World: Secret Vampire

The Night World isn’t a place. It’s the world of vampires, witches, and shapeshifters who live in the human world—by their own rules. And the first two rules of the Night World are simple: 1) Never tell any human about its existence, and 2) Never fall in love with a human. Spunky, sassy Poppy has always been in the best of health. Until today, when she discovers that she has a rare disease, and only weeks to live. James, her best friend, and the coolest boy at school, is confronted with a frightening decision. He can make Poppy a vampire like him, or he can let her die. But telling Poppy about the Night World is almost as dangerous as letting her die of a human disease, for he’s broken both of the Night World’s rules, and fallen in love with her.

Night World: Daughters of Darkness

Mary-Lynnette, seventeen, loves to watch the stars from her Oregon backyard. Then one day, she thinks she’s witnessed a murder through her telescope. She’s wrong: it’s only three vampire sisters burying their mysteriously-killed aunt. Mary-Lynnette, by the laws of the Night World, must become kin to the sisters or be sentenced to death: a sentence that seems to be sealed when their brother Ash appears. Gorgeous, lazy Ash has never dreamed that he could fall in love with a human, but it seems that Mary-Lynnette doesn’t want him on any terms because of his lurid vampire past. Can a now-repentant Ash convince Mary-Lynnette to let him atone for his former sins and be his soulmate?

Night World: Spellbinder

Thea and Blaise are cousins, and witches, and as different as day and night. They even belong to different witch covens, Circle Twilight, for the not-so-wicked-witches and Circle Midnight for the real hellions. In fact, Granny Harman, the Witch Leader, often compares them to Hellewise and Maya, the sisters who were the mother of all witches and the very first vampire, respectively. But when Thea breaks the laws of the Night World and falls in love with Eric, an ordinary human boy, she has unexpectedly to rely on the whims of Blaise or both she and Eric are doomed. This is the book in which Circle Daybreak debuts.


Night World (omnibus) has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


Night World (omnibus)
(Night World: Books 1 - 3)
by L. J. Smith

Simon & Schuster (Simon Pulse)
June 1, 2008
Available: June 3, 2008
ISBN #1416974504
EAN #9781416974505
720 pages
Trade Size (reprint)
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
L. J. Smith

The Forbidden Game
Strange Fate
Shadow Souls
Dark Visions: The Strange Power; The Possessed; The Passion
Night World (Omnibus)
Night World (Omnibus)
The Secret Circle (Omnibus)
The Secret Circle (omnibus)
The Fury and Dark Reunion
The Awakening and The Struggle

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction