In her search for revenge, Maeve finds herself trapped in a world of magic and deception. With her twin sister dead, Maeve seeks justice for her murder. She’s discovered the key that will guarantee her success—a magical spell to control a vampire. Now she needs to locate a witch of pure intent to teach the spell to her.

Quinn Montgomery wants nothing to do with his High Witch mother, Mortianna. Denounced at birth, Quinn was only summoned to her side upon the death of his half-sister. When he discovers the beautiful Maeve a prisoner in his mother’s house, he refuses to allow his mother’s plans to kill her and instead he rescues the prickly immortal from imminent death.

Maeve and Quinn reluctantly band together to battle the forces of darkness as they fight their growing attraction for each other.


Click review title to read full review

"Hot and Steamy! A Can't Miss Fantasy Read!"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted December 12, 2001

Anyone passing this book up will definitely miss a great read. Mortianna is the queen of the witches and she is morning over the death of her daughter Bliss. Mortianna holds Sinjinn responsible for her daughter's death although Bliss didn't die by Sinjin's hands. Mortianna still blames Read more...

"Fast-paced, Realistic Supernatural Romance"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted December 12, 2001

An elderly vampire killed Maeve's twin sister.  For the past few years, the immortal revenant Maeve has lived for one thing only, to avenge her sibling's death.  However, she has not gotten any closer in achieving her goal even though she is residing in the remote Scottish home Read more...


(Shadow Dwellers : Book 4)
by J. C. Wilder

September 1, 2001
Available: November 4, 2006
ISBN #1553160800
EAN #9781553160809
e-Book (reprint)
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
J. C. Wilder

Winter's Daughter
Stone Hearts
Deep Waters
The Power of Love
In the Gloaming
Winter's Daughter
Thief of Hearts
Paradox I
Paradox II
Paradox III
Sins Of The Flesh
Tempt not the Cat
One With the Hunger
In Moonlight
Ellora's Cavemen: Tales from the Temple II
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume III
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume II
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume I

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction