Shai Jordan, fledgling New York journalist, is on the trail of a serial killer.

The excitement of her first big assignment turns into terror when she sees an uncanny resemblance between this string of murders and the death of her mother years beforeó the bodies have been drained of blood.

Now, in an eerie, sickening development, all the victims bear a disturbing resemblance to Shai, and all signs point to her as the next victim. But no one, not even the police, will believe her or protect her.

Out of the darkness comes a man who turns her blood to flame and incites her deepest, darkest desires. Her sensual lover who pulls her into a nighttime world of erotic abandon that threatens not just her career, but her life.

As evidence starts to build, Shai must determine whether her dark lover is her savior...or her killer.

Note: This title was previously published elsewhere, but has been revised and re-edited.


Click review title to read full review

"All Fantasy! Very Enjoyable Vampire Romance"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted December 12, 2001

I read a short e-book called ONE WITH THE HUNGER by J.C. Wilder aka Lisa Hamilton. Its only about 43 pages but it was all fantasy and very enjoyable. The heroine is overheard by a vampire as they are telling each other their favorite sexual fantasies Read more...

"A Highly Erotic Vampire Fantasy"
Reviewed by Leslie Tramposch
Posted December 12, 2001

The Shadow Dwellers is a paranormal romance series in which the human world coexists with a preternatural one. The preternaturals consist of vampires, witches, and were-animals, who are governed by the Council of (five) Elders headed by the vampire Alexandre St. Juste. They are stories about friendship, loyalty, and Read more...


One With the Hunger
(Shadow Dwellers: Book 1)
by J. C. Wilder

Ellora's Cave
January 1, 2006
ISBN #1419904884
EAN #9781419904882
e-Book (reprint)
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
J. C. Wilder

Winter's Daughter
Stone Hearts
Deep Waters
The Power of Love
In the Gloaming
Winter's Daughter
Thief of Hearts
Paradox I
Paradox II
Paradox III
Sins Of The Flesh
Tempt not the Cat
In Moonlight
Ellora's Cavemen: Tales from the Temple II
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume III
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume II
The Shadow Dweller Series Volume I

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction