In a family torn apart by poverty and violence, Hekat is no more than an unwanted mouth to feed, worth only a few coins from a passing slave trader. But Hekat was not born to be a slave. For her, a different path has been chosen. It is a path that will take her from stinking back alleys to the house of her God, from blood-drenched battlefields to the glittering palaces of Mijak.This is the story of Hekat, precious and beautiful.


Empress has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


(Godspeaker Trilogy: Book 1)
by Karen Miller

Orbit Books
April 1, 2008
Available: April 1, 2008
ISBN #0316008354
EAN #9780316008358
752 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Karen Miller

A Blight of Mages
The Reluctant Mage
The Prodigal Mage
The Riven Kingdom
The Awakened Mage
The Innocent Mage

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction