The tale of the Commonwealth universe starts with Misspent Youth (2002), which sets the stage for the Commonwealth Saga, consisting of Pandora's Star (2004) and Judas Unchained (2005).

The Void Trilogy is set in the same universe, fifteen hundred years later. Part 1, titled The Dreaming Void was released in 2007. You can read an extract of chapter 1 here. Part 2, titled The Temporal Void is yet to be released.

At the center of the Intersolar Commonwealth universe is a massive black hole. Inside there is a strange universe where the laws of physics are very different from those we know. It is slowly consuming the other stars of the galactic core - one day it will have devoured the entire galaxy.

It's AD 4000, and a human has started to dream of the wonderful existence of the Void. He has a following of millions of believers, who now wish to pilgrimage to the Void to live the life they have been shown. Other starfaring species fear their migration will cause the Void to expand again. They are prepared to stop the pilgrimage fleet, no

Read an Excerpt


The Dreaming Void has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


The Dreaming Void
(Commonwealth Universe - Void Trilogy: Part 1)
by Peter F. Hamilton

Del Rey
March 1, 2008
Available: March 25, 2008
ISBN #0345496531
EAN #9780345496539
640 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Peter F. Hamilton

Pandora's Star
Fallen Dragon

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction