Enter into an exhilarating world of magic, beauty and political unrest with the tale of a battle between duty-and desire... The Night Bird is the next book in Catherine Asaro's Lost Continent series.

Allegra's beauty made her a captive...her power would set her free.

For centuries, the women of Aronsdale have lived freely among the green and misted valleys. In a society where women typically own most property and businesses, Allegra is preparing to take over the family dairy farm because she doesn't think her skills with magic will be strong enough to earn her a place in the Aronsdale court. But her life - and Aronsdale's independence-is threatened when Jazid nomads invade, carrying Allegra into the desert as a prized trophy...or worse.

Her brave defiance earns her an unexpected ally. From the moment feared Jazid warrior Markus Onyx sees the alluring beauty, he knows he has found his queen.

But even the promise of love cannot quell Allegra's determination to save her homeland. Summoning her powers, she casts herself north-out of passion's grip-and into the dark heart of conflict...

Read an Excerpt


The Night Bird has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


The Night Bird
(The Lost Continent: Book 5)
by Catherine Asaro

July 1, 2008
Available: July 1, 2008
ISBN #0373802684
EAN #9780373802685
448 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Catherine Asaro

Charmed Destinies
Diamond Star
The Ruby Dice
The Ruby Dice
The Fire Opal
The Dawn Star
The Final Key
The Misted Cliffs
The Journey Home
Sunrise Alley
The Moon's Shadow
Irresitible Forces
The Charmed Sphere
Charmed Destinies
The Moon's Shadow
Spherical Harmonic
Spherical Harmonic
Ascendant Sun
The Quantum Rose
The Phoenix Code
The Veiled Web
The Radiant Seas
The Last Hawk
Catch The Lightning
Primary Inversion

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction