The bad girl of the magical underworld is back and badder than ever

Someone wants Marla Mason dead. Usually that’s not news. As chief sorcerer of Felport, someone always wants her dead. But this time she’s the target of a renegade assassin who specializes in killing his victims over days, months, or even years. Not to mention a mysterious knife-wielding killer in black who pops up in the most unexpected places. To make matters worse, an inmate has broken out of the Blackwing Institute for criminally insane sorcerers—a troubled psychic who can literally reweave the fabric of reality to match her own traumatic past.

With her wisecracking partner Rondeau reluctantly in tow, Marla teams up with a “love-talker” whose dangerous erotic spells not even she can resist. Together they’re searching the rapidly transforming streets of Felport for a woman who’s become the Typhoid Mary of nightmares, infecting everything—and everyone—she touches with a chaos worse than death itself.


Poison Sleep has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


Poison Sleep
(Marla Mason: Book 2)
by T. A. Pratt

March 1, 2008
Available: March 25, 2008
ISBN #0553589997
EAN #9780553589993
352 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
T. A. Pratt

Spell Games
Dead Reign
Blood Engines

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction