When you’re short on friends and long on enemies, things can’t get much worse. Until they do…

Ranger Riki Sadiq is known as a troublemaker, and in the close knit heretic community, a bad name is hard to lose. Standing sentry duty on a winter's day, all she can see lying ahead is an afternoon of being cold, miserable and bored. Her mood isn't helped by deliberate goading from people who are supposed to be working with her. Even so, retaliating in kind isn't one of Riki's better ideas.

When Riki is dispatched to Westernfort for one last chance in the Rangers, the hostile reception means her list of enemies has become still longer, and prime candidate to head the list is her new patrol corporal, Tanya Coppelli. It is hate at first sight. The way Riki sees it, Tanya may have good looks, talent and sharp wits, but is that any reason to like her? However, if Riki but knew it, trouble of a deadly kind is heading her way. With their lives at stake, Riki and Tanya will have to overcome the mutual antagonism and learn to work together.

Author's Note The Celaeno are all intended to be standalone novels that are set on the same planet and only sometimes reuse the same characters, so the order is not critical. However, I think of them in the order I wrote them, and taking the series in this order this will let the reader follow me as my conception of the planet acquires more detail and layering. However this is not the chronological order of the stories.

so the order written in:

1) The Temple at Landfall 2) The Walls of Westernfort 3) Rangers at Roadsend 4) Dynasty of Rogues 5) Shadow of the Knife (due March 2008)

and chronological order:

1) Shadow of the Knife (due March 2008) 2) Rangers at Roadsend 3) The Temple at Landfall 4) The Walls of Westernfort 5) Dynasty of Rogues

As you can see, readers determined to follow the chronological order will have a problem, in that the earliest book is not yet published. I also reserve the right to write books preceding this, should a suitable plot occur to me.

Read an Excerpt


Dynasty of Rogues has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


Dynasty of Rogues
(The Celaeno Series: Book 4)
by Jane Fletcher

Bold Strokes Books
April 1, 2007
Available: April 2, 2007
ISBN #1933110716
EAN #9781933110714
293 pages
Trade Size
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Jane Fletcher

Wolfsbane Winter
The High Priest and the Idol
Shadow of the Knife
The Empress and the Acolyte
The Traitor And the Chalice
The Exile and the Sorcerer
The Temple at Landfall
Rangers at Roadsend
The Walls of Westernfort

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction