As she approaches her eighteenth birthday, Militia Rookie Ellen Mittal is well aware that the world cannot be reduced to simple questions of black and white, but she has no idea of just how complex and dangerous her life is about to become. The most vicious gang in the Homelands, led by the infamous Butcher, are extending their operations to Roadsend.

By her oath as a member of the Militia, Ellen is sworn to uphold the rule of law, no matter what the cost to herself, but as the body-count starts to rise, Ellen finds demands being made of her, beyond anything that she had envisaged when she signed up. Her task is made all the harder by a wall of silence from ordinary citizens, a commanding officer with her head in the sand, and the attentions of an attractive young farmer who is probably not who she claims to be.

How can Ellen work out who to trust or rely on? Yet if she gets it wrong she might easily lose her life, or her heart.

Read an Excerpt


Shadow of the Knife has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


Shadow of the Knife
(The Celaeno Series: Book 5)
by Jane Fletcher

Bold Strokes Books
March 1, 2008
Available: March 10, 2008
ISBN #1602820082
EAN #9781602820081
288 pages
Trade Size
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Jane Fletcher

Wolfsbane Winter
The High Priest and the Idol
Dynasty of Rogues
The Empress and the Acolyte
The Traitor And the Chalice
The Exile and the Sorcerer
The Temple at Landfall
Rangers at Roadsend
The Walls of Westernfort

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction