A Dark-Hunter Novelette


Dr. Channon MacRae wanted to unravel the mystery of the Dragon Tapestry. What she never expected to uncover was an entire society that is older than time. A secret society that has existed as part of the world and yet apart from it.

Sebastian Kattalakis has come forward in time to reclaim the tapestry he sold years before. The last thing he expects is to find a woman whose intellect and charm captures his animal attention. But he is a man on the run, outcast and ostracized, he can offer her nothing except a heart that was broken by circumstances four hundred years ago.

Channon doesn't see the outcast. She sees only a man who is noble and brave.

But will the kiss of the dragon free her or will it bind her to his side forever?

Previous Dark Hunter books, in order according to Sherrilyn Kenyon's website:
  1. Fantasy Lover
  2. Night Pleasures
  3. Night Embrace
  4. Dance with the Devil
  5. Kiss of the Night
  6. Night Play
  7. Seize the Night
  8. Sins of the Night
  9. Unleash the Night
  10. Dark Side of the Moon
  11. The Dream Hunter
  12. Devil May Cry
  13. Acheron
  14. One Silent Night
  15. The Dark Hunter Companion
Novellas from the Dark-Hunter series
  1. Winter Born (in the Stroke of Midnight anthology
  2. Second Chances (in the Exclusive Dark-Hunter Collectible Booklet (St. Martin's Paperbacks, 2005), free giveaway. Also was included in the Dark-Hunter Companion)
  3. A Hard Day's Night-Searcher (in the anthology My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding)
  4. Until Death We Do Part (in the anthology Love At First Bite )
  5. Fear the Darkness (a free e-book)
  6. Shadow of the Moon (in the anthology Dead After Dark

This story was previously released in the anthology, Tapestry.

Read an Excerpt


Dragonswan has not yet been reviewed.

(Notify me via e-mail when this book is reviewed.)


(Dark-Hunters: Novella)
by Sherrilyn Kenyon

St. Martin's Press
September 1, 2005
Available: September 27, 2005
ISBN #0515140791
EAN #9780515140798
96 pages
Paperback (reprint)
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Guardian
Born of Shadows
Blood Trinity
No Mercy
Deadly Promises
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 3
In Other Worlds
Silent Truth
Born of Ice
Born of Fire
Born of Night
Night Pleasures
Knight Of Darkness
Bad Moon Rising
Not That Innocent
Whispered Lies
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 1
The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance
Dream Warrior
Dead After Dark
One Silent Night
Blood Lite
Phantom in the Night
Dream Chaser
The Dark-Hunter Companion
Upon The Midnight Clear
Devil May Cry
The Dream Hunter
My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding
Love At First Bite
What Dreams May Come
Dark Side of the Moon
Playing Easy to Get
Unleash the Night
Totally Charmed : Demons, Whitelighters and the Power of 3
What Dreams May Come
Exclusive Dark-Hunter Collectible Booklet
Sins of the Night
Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down
Seize the Night
Stroke of Midnight
Man of My Dreams
Night Play
Kiss Of The Night
Big Guns Out Of Uniform
Midnight Pleasures
Dance with the Devil
Night Embrace
Night Pleasures
Fantasy Lover
Naughty Or Nice?
Fire and Ice
Born Of The Night
Born of the Night

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction