A Harper has always lived at Harper House, the centuries- old mansion just outside of Memphis. And for as long as anyone alive remembers, the ghostly Harper Bride has walked the halls, singing lullabies at night...

Trying to escape the ghosts of the past, young widow Stella Rothchild, along with her two energetic little boys, has moved back to her roots in southern Tennessee—and into her new life at Harper House and In the Garden nursery. She isn't intimidated by the house—nor its mistress, local legend Roz Harper. Despite a reputation for being difficult, Roz has been nothing but kind to Stella, offering her a comfortable new place to live and a challenging new job as manager of the flourishing nursery. As Stella settles comfortably into her new life, she finds a nurturing friendship with Roz and with expectant mother Hayley. And she discovers a fierce attraction with ruggedly handsome landscaper Logan Kitridge.

But someone isn't happy about the budding romance...the Harper Bride. As the women dig into the history of Harper House, they discover that grief and rage have kept the Bride's spirit alive long past her death. And now, she will do anything to destroy the passion that Logan and Stella share...


Click review title to read full review

"The story of the Harper Bride begins..."
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted December 4, 2006

Stella Rothchild has just lost her husband and moves to Tennessee to start fresh with her young children. She immediately happens across a management position at the In the Garden nursery and becomes fast friends with the owner, Roz Harper. Stella quickly falls in to the routine of the business Read more...

"This author can't write a bad book"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted December 4, 2006

In Southfield, Michigan Stella Rothchild is making dinner when strangers arrived to tell her that her beloved husband Kevin died in a freak accident. Stunned, not long afterward, she leaves Michigan with her two young children for Memphis to get away from the memories. Two and a half years later Read more...


Blue Dahlia
(Garden Trilogy: Book 1)
by Nora Roberts

Jove Pubns
November 1, 2004
ISBN #051513855X
EAN #9780515138559
384 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Nora Roberts

The Pagan Stone
The Hollow
Blood Brothers
Valley of Silence
Dance of the Gods
Morrigan's Cross
Red Lily
Moon Shadows
Black Rose
Charmed & Enchanted
A Little Magic
Hidden Riches
A Little Fate
Remember When
The Lives and Loves of Four Brothers on the Windswept Shores
Key of Valor
Chesapeake Blue
Key of Light
Key of Knowledge
Once Upon a Midnight
Remember When
Private Scandals
Three Fates
Truly, Madly Manhattan
Table For Two
Midnight Bayou
Chesapeake Blue
Once Upon A Kiss
Face The Fire
Three Fates
The Villa
A Little Magic
Heaven And Earth
Midnight Bayou
Once Upon A Rose
Dance Upon the Air
Rising Tides
Sea Swept
Carolina Moon
The Stanislaski Sisters
Heart of the Sea
Once Upon a Dream
Night Tales
Once Upon A Star
The Donovan Legacy
Inner Harbor
Sacred Sins

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction