The new king of Camelot wears no shining armor: Arthur and h


In the darkest forest...
A scared, forsaken child has become the most powerful --and feared-- man in the world. Ruthless and unrestrained, Kerrigan has long ceased to be human and has become something else entirely.

In the heart of London...
An unassuming peasant, Seren dreams of becoming her own woman. All she wants is to leave behind her drudgery and penury. But she never expects that running from her fate will put her in the path of her destiny.

Their worlds are forever changed...
Kerrigan's goal is simple: Barter or kill Seren to claim Arthur's sacred Round Table. But simple it's not, for she is the one person who holds no fear of him, a woman whose honesty sparks something foreign inside him. But in his nether realm, kindness is weakness and a king who harbors any sort of compassion loses his throne.

For countless centuries, Kerrigan has lived alone in the shadows until the day when one woman's courage forces him into the light that could either be both their salvations, or both their deaths.

Read an Excerpt


Click review title to read full review

"Kinley MacGregor is a weaver of marvelous legends and sizzling romance!"
Reviewed by Mindy Lobaugh
Posted November 5, 2006

Kinley MacGregor's new series the Lords of Avalon is off to a tremendous start with the first book, The Sword of Darkness. From page one of the prologue I am hooked. For that fact I read this to my husband and he was hooked. Her grasp of Arthurian Read more...

"terrific romantic fantasy"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted January 18, 2007

King Arthur is dead and Morgen has placed amoral Kerrigan of the darkest shadows on the throne of Camelot; Kerrigan, more demon than human, a soulless one that the Knights of the Round Table fear. The only hope for the future resides in a peasant Seren, but Morgen recognizes she Read more...


Sword of Darkness
(Lords of Avalon: Book 1)
by Kinley MacGregor

March 1, 2006
Available: March 28, 2006
ISBN #0060565446
EAN #9780060565442
384 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Kinley MacGregor

Darkness Within
The Warrior
Knight of Darkness
Return of the Warrior
A Dark Champion
Taming the Scotsman
Where's My Hero?
Born In Sin
Claiming The Highlander
Master of Desire
All I Want for Christmas
Master of Seduction

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction