For 300 years, the Fyne women have called the mountain Orianan their home, inheriting the supernatural arts from their mothers--but a long-ago curse makes true love unattainable for them.

When she meets the green-eyed soldier of her dreams, youngest sister Sophie discovers that she has been gifted with abundant fertility.

Now, she and her lover must call on all their strengths, both earthly and supernatural, to fight the curse which promises to end their happiness.


Click review title to read full review

"An Incredible Opening to a Fascinating and Medieval Witch Trilogy!"
Reviewed by Mindy Lobaugh
Posted November 5, 2006

The Fyne sisters are witches living on the enchanted Fyne Mountain in this alternative medieval world that Linda Winstead Jones has created. Isadora Fyne is the oldest and the most adept with her spells and powers. She also raised her two younger sisters after their mother died. Juliet Fyne Read more...

"First in a fantasy series that is off to a very magical start!"
Reviewed by Cynthia Eckert
Posted November 20, 2006

As a Fyne witch, Sophia Maddox Fyne has a three hundred year old curse upon her: she will never be able to know true love without having said love die. Having grown up with out knowing her father, she decided that having sporadic relationships with men, if only to continue Read more...

"Jones is spinning magic again!"
Reviewed by Deborah Macgillivray
Posted January 3, 2007

As a long time fan of Linda Winstead Jones' faerytale books, like the Hound of Haskell Hall, I was sorry to see her talent channelled into the contemporary tales of Silhouette Intimate Moments. She has a special magical way about her. A new Publisher and a new series, FINALLY, more Read more...


The Sun Witch
(Fyne Witch: Book 1)
by Linda Winstead Jones

Berkley Pub Group (Sensation)
December 1, 2004
Available: December 7, 2004
ISBN #0425199401
EAN #9780425199404
336 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Linda Winstead Jones

Christmas with a Vampire
Last of the Ravens
Holiday with a Vampire III
Bride By Command
22 Nights
The Magical Christmas Cat
Raintree: Haunted
Prince of Swords
Prince of Fire
Prince of Magic
The Star Witch
Beyond The Dark
The Moon Witch
On Dean's Watch
Clint's Wild Ride
Wilder Days
Love Is Murder
In Bed With Boone
Secret-Agent Sheik
Capturing Cleo
Hot On His Trail
Madigan's Wife

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction