She's steeled her heart against love. But it's in the stars...


The Sun Witch and The Moon Witch introduced the Fyne sisters, three witches coming into their own. Here, the eldest wonders how she can remain chaste with a sensuous enemy tempting her...

Some say the Circle of Bacwyr is a myth--and practical Isadora, a young, widowed attendant to the Empress, numbers among them. But for Captain Lucan Hern, the powerful Circle is as real as the daggers he hides under his clothing. The warrior was raised solely to find—and capture—the elusive Star of Bacwyr. But his teachers never told him exactly what it was. They only made one thing clear. Stay away from witches...

Sounds easy enough. Then Lucan meets Isadora, a decidedly different kind of beauty. She is oblivious to his attraction – while he is equally oblivious to the fact that she's a witch. And he believes her ring is the Star he's been searching for.

Isadora has slept in a cold bed these long years but the arrival of this gorgeous creature sets her body afire. And after a lifetime of searching for the Star, Lucan all but forgets it, waiting for Isadora to give herself to him freely, when he will take her beyond her wildest dreams...


Click review title to read full review

"A Powerful end to an Incredible Trilogy!"
Reviewed by Mindy Lobaugh
Posted November 5, 2006

Isadora Fyne has witnessed the tragedy of the prophecy that hangs over the Fyne women. Both she and her sisters are not able to love a man past his 30th birthday without him dying. And if they should marry or fall in love with man older than 30, then Read more...

"A fantastic conclusion to a great series!"
Reviewed by Cynthia Eckert
Posted November 20, 2006

Isadora is without her sisters for the first time in her life, and a slave in the Emperor Sebestyen's strange and formidable palace. Having killed two men, she finds her magic all but gone. Acting as Empress Liane's personal witch, she decides to choose to protect Liane in Read more...


The Star Witch
(Fyne Witch: Book 3)
by Linda Winstead Jones

Berkley Pub Group (Sensation)
January 1, 2006
Available: January 3, 2006
ISBN #0425201287
EAN #9780425201282
336 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Linda Winstead Jones

Christmas with a Vampire
Last of the Ravens
Holiday with a Vampire III
Bride By Command
22 Nights
The Magical Christmas Cat
Raintree: Haunted
Prince of Swords
Prince of Fire
Prince of Magic
Beyond The Dark
The Moon Witch
The Sun Witch
On Dean's Watch
Clint's Wild Ride
Wilder Days
Love Is Murder
In Bed With Boone
Secret-Agent Sheik
Capturing Cleo
Hot On His Trail
Madigan's Wife

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction