Fire Eternal
(Dragons of Wayward Crescent: Book 1)
January 1, 2008
Available: January 27, 2008
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Fire Star
(Dragon Saga: Book 3)
March 1, 2007
Available: March 1, 2007
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

(Dragon Saga: Book 2)
May 1, 2006
Available: May 1, 2006
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Fire Within
(Dragon Saga: Book 1)
May 1, 2005
Available: May 1, 2005
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Chris D'lacey

Chris d'Lacey was born in Malta. However, he has lived the majority of his life in Leicester. After graduating from York University with a biology degree, he went to Leicester University where he has worked for the past twenty-two years as a research scientist.

Chris never had plans to become a writer (his teenage wish was to become a famous songwriter!).

Chris has published books with Orchard Books, Transworld, Scholastic and Egmont. His first children's book Fly, Cherokee, Fly was highly commended for the 1999 Carnegie Medal. However, Chris claims his own favourite is The Fire Within which took him fifteen years to write and is a mixture of stories, one of which he was writing for his wife Jay as a surprise present. Icefire, continues the story of David Rain, the main character in The Fire Within, as he embarks on a journey that draws him into the very heart of the legend of dragons, the arctic world and the ancient secret of Icefire. These two best-selling titles have been followed by Fire Star. In this terrifying climax to the series, David finds himself racing against time to prevent Gwilanna, the evil sybil, from resurrecting a real dragon.

Chris lives with his wife in Leicester. He is a keen Leicester City fan and has ambitions to visit the Arctic, fly in a space shuttle, own a racehorse, have a record on Top of the Pops and beat his six year old nephew on the Playstation! You can visit Chris d'Lacey's website at!.html

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction