Yesteryear's Love
June 1, 2008
Available: June 18, 2008
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Janet Quinn

Janet Quinn has always been a storyteller. She has put her love of stories into her writing. While honing her craft, she earned a B.A. and an M.A. in journalism. Then she took up teaching high school English and writing. She has also taught novel writing classes at the Learning Tree University in California.

Her first novel, Yesteryearís Love, was published by Berkley/Jove under their Time Passages imprint. It placed in the finals of the Romance Writers of America/Orange County Chapterís Orange Award Contest for published writers for best historical.

Wild Honey, published in June 2004, placed in the finals of the Romance Writers of America/Orange County Chapter Orange Rose Contest for unpublished authors.

A Moment In Time, published in November 2004, is her second time travel and takes the reader back to 1692 and a pirate boat. Published in September of 2005 is The Lucky Lady, a western with a gambler and a seamstress with a secret.

Also, her manuscript, The Riverís Treasure, published by Amber Quill Press in May of 2005, placed in the finals for best historical in the PASIC Book of Your Heart Contest. Arrow of the Heart is her third time-travel and Amber Quill Press published it in September of 2005.

When she isnít writing historical or time travel novels, Janet works as the Director of Education for a California Sylvan where she helps to teach the next generation to read. She lives in Southern California with two of her three sons, who encourage her writing, and her three cats.

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction