Romance of My Dreams
August 1, 2009
Available: August 8, 2009
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Snow Shadows
(Snow Shadows: Book 1)
August 1, 2008
Available: August 16, 2008
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Caitlyn Hunter

Caitlyn Hunter is the pseudonym of a newly published author who writes romance stories of various heat levels and several different sub-genres. She also writes poetry and stories for children and young adults under her real name, though she's never gotten up the nerve to submit any of them for publication. Still, she is a believer in dreams, and you never know what will happen in the future!

Her first book, Death by Indifference, was published as an ebook by StarDust Press in January 2007. It was a sensual romantic suspense with a bit of a twist--the heroine and hero are both in their forties. The publisher closed its doors at the end of September and the rights were released back to Caitlyn. She is taking this chance to do a bit of re-writing and polishing before she submits it to other publishers.

Her second book, Unwilling Angel, is a sweet paranormal romance about a woman dealing with the unexpected death of her husband and the even more unexpected appearance of an angel in her life. It won first place in a writing contest and was released as an ebook by Twilight Fantasies Publications in September. Unfortunately, shortly after it was released, the rights for this work had to be pulled away from the publisher for breach of contract. It has been re-submitted and contracted with Red Rose Publishing. No release date yet, but since the story takes place at Christmas, she's hoping for late fall of this year.

Caitlyn's sensual paranormal romance, Snow Shadows, Book One of Eternal Shadows will be released on August 16th. The publisher, L&L Dreamspell is a micro publisher of both fiction and non-fiction. Caitlyn is excited about seeing her work in print for the first time.

She also has a couple of short stories with LLD, Third Time's for Keeps and The Secret Life of Alice Smitty, which will be published in two of their anthologies, Romance of My Dreams and PMS: Poison, Murder, Satisfaction, respectively. So, as her husband says, they'll soon have not one, but three books they can actually display on their book shelves.

Currently, Caitlyn has multiple Works in Progress, including the second book in her Eternal Shadows series and a follow-up book to Death by Indifference, entitled Death by Rebellion.

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction