Dragon's Treasure
September 1, 2004
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Elizabeth A. Lynn

Photo Credit: Beth Gwinn

Elizabeth Lynn published her first genre story, "We All Have to Go", in the 1976 anthology The Berkley Showcase, and her first novel was SF stand-alone A Different Light (1978). Next came fantasy Watchtower (1979), first in the "Tornor" trilogy, followed by its sequels The Dancers of Arun (1979) and The Northern Girl (1980). Both Watchtower and "The Woman Who Loved the Moon" won the World Fantasy Award, the latter in a tie for short fiction. In the early 1980s, Lynn began to suffer from a serious writing block which did not allow her to complete another novel until 1996-96. That book, Dragon's Winter, will appear from Ace next spring.

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction