Once Upon A Dreadful Time
(Once Upon: Book 5)
October 1, 2007
Available: October 2, 2007
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Once Upon A Summer Day
(Once Upon: Book 2)
April 1, 2005
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Red Slippers: More Tales of Mithgar
May 4, 2004
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Once Upon A Winter's Night
(Once Upon: Book 1)
July 1, 2001
Available: July 2, 2001
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Dennis L. McKiernan

Photo Credit: Fantastic Fiction

Dennis L. McKiernan was born April 4, 1932, in Moberly, Missouri, where he lived until age eighteen, when he joined the U.S. Air Force and served four years spanning the Korean War. He received a B.S. in electrical engineering from the University of Missouri in 1958 and an M.S. in the same field from Duke University in 1964. He spent thirty-one years as one of the AT&T Bell Laboratories whiz kids in research and development before changing careers to be a full-time writer.

Currently living in Tucson, Arizona, Dennis began writing novels in 1977 while recuperating from a close encounter of the crunch kind with a 1967 red and black Plymouth Fury (Dennis lost: it ran over him: Plymouth 1, Dennis 0). Among other hobbies, Dennis enjoys scuba diving, dirt-bike riding, and motorcycle touring—all enthusiasms shared by his wife.

A bestselling author, his novels include Once Upon a Winter's Night; Silver Wolf, Black Falcon; the Hèl's Crucible duology (book 1: Into the Forge; book 2: Into the Fire), The Dragonstone, Caverns of Socrates, Voyage of the Fox Rider, The Eye of the Hunter, Dragondoom, The Silver Call (book 1: Trek to Kraggen-cor; book 2: The Brega Path), The Iron Tower (book 1: The Dark Tide; book 2: Shadows of Doom; book 3: The Darkest Day), and the story collection Tales of Mithgar.

Never one to sit too long idle, Dennis has also written The Vulgmaster (a graphic novel) and several short stories and novelettes which have appeared in various anthologies.

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction